I wanna go back. . .

Tan TeraEstatesLast summer my husband took our family on a vacation to The Lake of the Ozarks. Conveniently located in the heart of Missouri, The Lake of the Ozarks is the Midwest’s premier lake resort destination. We leased a beautiful three bedroom home on the Tan-Tar-A Estates which was nestled between dogwood trees and overlooked the 10-acre fishing lake from our enclosed balcony. We would sit out there at night listening to the sounds of the Cicadas, inhaling the fragrances of nature.

After a long day of shopping, sight seeing, swimming, go cart riding and picture taking, my husband Charles would fire up the grill, put on some Boney James (jazz musician) and prepare for an evening of relaxation.  We would sit on the balcony and talk over a glass of wine while our children watched movies and surfed the net on their dad’s ipad.

This was the first time in my life I experienced vacationing with my children and my new husband.  It was one of the best highlights of 2011, the other one was saying “I do”.  We decided to make this our annual family vacation spot, there is so much to do and see. This year we will jet ski (well they will, I’m too scary for that), visit museums and well, I’m still planning the itinerary LOL.  I simply cannot wait to go back this summer, Lake of the Ozarks, here we come!

Leave a Reply

