Self-Publishing, My Process

self publishing for blogI have been working on a book since 1994, well thinking about working on it. The content of my story actually began around 1973 when I was five years old and in kindergarten. That was the moment my story (for my book) began.

Everyone has a story and we should all tell it, if it glorifies God and inspires others. That is what I’m praying my story will do.
So for everyone who enjoys reading a life-changing adventure or perhaps you may want to share your own, follow me through this process of beginning to end. I will share with you how I got started (journaling and keeping a diary) and how I maintained personal notes over the years, documenting everything! The good and the hideous.
Now that I am older and wiser (and mature, and delivered, and saved) I can share my process with others of how my life went from THAT to THIS.
I’ve completed the writing part (the hard part) and I just submitted my finished, typed and edited manuscript to a self-publishing house called Authorhouse for review. I will keep track of this beautiful process of becoming a published author so that you too may do it, if you so choose. Are you ready? Let’s go!

From: “Denise Spencer”
Date: January 31, 2013, 3:43:57 PM CST
To: “toni tottress”
Subject: RE: Book Cover Design Idea ID@439010

Toni,

Thank you for sending in the manuscript and cover idea. I’ll evaluate the manuscript, just give me 2-3 business days to finish and as for the cover idea, I’ll ask a Designer if this is doable.

By the way, I will be on leave tomorrow and I’ll be back Monday. Hopefully we can move your book project to the next step by next week.

Leave a Reply

