I Was Born to Write

The reflection of music (2)Of all the occupations, my writing career has by far, been the most rewarding. It has fulfilled a part of me that money could never compensate.

I write when I sit down to write. I write when I should be driving (and concentrating). I write at the restaurant, while I’m chewing my food. I write in the shower, memorizing every word and repeating it a hundred times until I can dry my hands.

I even write in my sleep, seriously. I wake up with words and even melodies to songs ringing in my ears.

Of all the occupations, my writing career has by far, been the most rewarding. I’ve concluded this one thing, I was simply Born To Write!

What were you born to do?

2 thoughts on “I Was Born to Write

  1. Awesome! It’s a journey I’ve decided to take; my mind & soul have readied themselves to write by the Holy Spirit. The world awaits my hands to gravitate to the unfilled & blank spaces that hearts might be fulfilled. I see words where there’s no writing & & hear words where there’s only silence, tiptoeing through the lillies of unsuspecting beds of flowers clipping the weeds & filling the thirst of souls which are experiencing a drought.

Leave a Reply

