Six Brown Chicks of Chicago

This is just a networking post. I was recently assigned a position as a blogger with the Six Brown Chicks of Chicago under the direction of the lovely Ms. Zondra Hughes. I consider this an extreme honor.

I was first introduced to the Six Brown Chicks while watching “Iyanla Fix My Life” one Sunday evening on the Oprah Network. I was so moved by these powerful, black women who came together with diverse backgrounds to accomplish a common goal.

“The Six Brown Chicks, composed of authors, business owners, relationship counselors, journalists and philanthropists, joined forces to provide bold, thought-inspiring ChicagoNow blogs.

The Six Brown Chicks bring real talk about life, love, and letting go of the drama with thought-inspiring blogs and unforgettable live chats. We share our personal stories of strength in the name of service.”

Why B.R.O.W.N. C.H.I.C.K.S.?

Being Responsible Obedient Willingly Now. Choosing Honesty Integrity Commitment Kindness and Self-Worth.
B.R.O.W.N. C.H.I.C.K.S. symbolize all that is loyal, trustworthy, realistic and sincere.

So check out the blogs of the Six Brown Chicks, of which I am proud to be a correspondent/contributor. After checking out the site, type in my name, Toni Spearman, and check me out too.

http://ow.ly/hRfvU

Leave a Reply

