Reflections of My Soul (Hopeful)

MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA
Each month, millions of people search the internet for answers to their deepest hurts and problems. GOOGLE alone sees more than seven million queries on the topic of LONELINESS!

But I am hopeful that one day, people will find the true meaning of their existence and the answer to ALL of life’s problems. His name is Jesus!

DCF 1.0
More than 22 million Americans ages 12 and older abuse or are addicted to DRUGS AND ALCOHOL.

But I am hopeful that those looking to fill the void inside of their hearts will one day realize that the missing piece is Jesus. The Lord created us with an empty spot in our hearts that only HE can fill. Drugs, alcohol, sex, gambling, money, food and no material possession can ever or will ever fill that longing.

depression
Around 21 million Americans (7 percent of the nation’s population) struggle with depression, and 30,000 commit suicide each year.

But I am hopeful that those struggling with depression and thoughts of suicide will soon find hope, love and peace in the comforting arms of Jesus. I remember when I wanted to take my life and how the Lord stepped in and gave me hope and something to live for. I live today because Jesus has given me purpose and a reason to go on!

behind prison bars
An estimated 40 million people in the U.S. feel trapped or crippled by fear. They live as prisoners to their own anxiety.

But I am hopeful that the God of all peace will comfort those who are afraid. The Lord has not given us a spirit of fear, but a spirit of power, love and a sound (stable) mind. Put your trust in God and do not be afraid.

Love,
Toni

Leave a Reply

