Reflections of My Soul (In Love)

black couple cuddling for wordpress

I loved you before I even knew the name for it. Everyday I’d sit beside you, inhaling your scent, looking at your beautiful face. Every night, dreaming about you. You eclipsed everything else. It was you. Always you.”
― Heather Anastasiu

Being with him made me want to make my own dreams, discover my own path. I was my best self when I was with him.”
― Heather Anastasiu

“My whole body sank forward into his arms. His lips moved against mine, exploring my mouth so gently. I tried to mimic his movements–slowly, uncertainly, until I didn’t have to think about it at all. It just felt right. He let out a soft moan at my reaction and cupped his hands behind my head, pulling me closer until I couldn’t tell where my mouth ended and his began. A liquid sensation swooped throughout my stomach. It was the most amazing thing I’d ever felt and it kept growing, the vibrating heat expanding outward. I was surprised I was still able to stand.”
― Heather Anastasiu,

Don’t you understand? I want to spend my life with you. I want you to be there when I go to bed at night and when I wake up in the morning.”
― Heather Anastasiu

Love unlocks doors and opens windows that weren’t even there before.”
― Mignon McLaughlin,

“Let him kiss me with the kisses of his mouth: for thy love is better than wine.” – Song of Solomon 1:2

“I am so madly, ridiculously, in love.” -Toni Spearman

2 thoughts on “Reflections of My Soul (In Love)

Leave a Reply

