Reflections of My Soul (Excited)

Have you ever felt the amazing twinge of ‘wonder’ growing inside of you? It is an intoxicating surge of adrenaline that pokes and pokes at your heart, causing you to smile at apparently nothing. It’s like having a secret that no one else can fathom. A beautiful, life-changing secret that only you and God share.

You can’t tell your friends, they may envy you. You hesitate to tell your family, they simply may not believe you. So you just keep your mouth closed, your eyes peered, and your heart in anticipation, knowing that because God has made you a promise, it will, without a doubt, come to pass!

SONY DSC God is a PROMISE KEEPER!

The excitement of my future keeps me going from day to day. I may not understand everything, and I may not have the answer to every problem, but I’ve learned over time, to trust God because he has never let me down. Grateful, is what I am. Trusting Jesus is what I do, and being excited about my future, takes my breath away!

God is not a man, that he should lie; neither the son of man, that he should repent: hath he said, and shall he not do it? or hath he spoken, and shall he not make it good? – Numbers 23:19

Without leaps of imagination or dreaming, we lose the excitement of possibilities. Dreaming, after all is a form of planning.”
― Gloria Steinem

But I can hardly sit still. I keep fidgeting, crossing one leg and then the other. I feel like I could throw off sparks, or break a window–maybe rearrange all the furniture.” ― Raymond Carver

Love,
Toni

One thought on “Reflections of My Soul (Excited)

Leave a Reply

